Proceedings of the Executive Director, Suchitwa Mission, Thiruvananthapuram.

(Present: Dr. Ajaya Kumar Varma)

Sub:- Local Self Government Department - Suchitwa Mission-Reconstitution of Technical Committee - Orders Issued.

Ref:~

- 1. G.O.(Rt)No.1354/2014/LSGD, dated 31.05.2014
- 2. G.O.(Rt)No.1955/2014/LSGD, dated 25.07.2014
- 3. Proceedings of Executive Director, Suchitwa Mission
- Order No. 2640/C2/2015/SM, Dated 27/10/2015
- 4. Proceedings of Executive Director, Suchitwa Mission Order No. 2640/C2/2015/SM, Dated 07/01/2017

Order No. 2640 /C2/ 2015/SM

Date: 16 /01/2017

Suchitwa Mission is the official agency of Government of Kerala under the Department of Local Self Government for providing technical assistance to the LSGIs in the sector of sanitation and waste management.

Inorder to scrutinize the project proposals, applications received from various agencies on new technologies, service providers, innovative project ideas and to recommend the eligible agencies for empanelling them as new service provider, expanding the service area of existing service providers and approving innovative project ideas, different technical committees were constituted vide papers 1,2& 3 cited above. In the context of providing timely approvals, the Technical Committee was expanded as per the paper 4 read above. Inorder to strengthen the Technical Committee with technical experts from various fields the same is here by reconstituted by incorporating experts as follows.

- 1. Chief Engineer, LSGD, Trivandrum.
- 2. Chief Environmental Engineer, Trivandrum Regional Office, Kerala State, PCB (to depute a suitable person).
- Dr. E.V. Ramaswamy, Associate Professor, School of Environmental Sciences, M.G University, Kottayam.
- 4. Dr. V.B. Manilal, Senior Scientist (Rtd.), NIIST, CSIR, Pappanamcode, Tvm.
- 5. Dr. Sudharmayi Devi,
- 6. Dr. Sabu, Head of Dept. Environmental Sciences, University of Kerala, Kariavattom Campus, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 7. Shri. Shibu K, Head of Dept. Environmental Engineering, CET, TVM.
- 8. Director (Solid Waste Management), Suchitwa Mission.
- 9. Director (Operations), Suchitwa Mission.
- 10. Director (Drinking Water), Suchitwa Mission.

11.Shri. Jayakumar J. S, Sanitation Expert, Suchitwa Mission.

12. Shri. Renju R. Pillai, Senior Consultant (Design), Suchitwa Mission (Convenor).

13. Smt. Saranya V. Raj, Senior Consultant (Technology), Suchitwa Mission.

The committee members attending the meeting are eligible for TA/DA, Honorarium as per rules.

Sd/~ Executive Director

Copy to: ~ All Committee Members Stock file.