PROCEEDINGS OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, SUCHITWA MISSION, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM (PRESENT : DR. K.VASUKI, IAS)

- Sub:- LSGD- Suchitwa Mission Liquid Waste Management (LWM)-Scrutiny of proposals Expert Committee reconstitution- Orders issued.
 - Read:- 1. This office proceedings even No. dated 17.09.2016
 - 2. Expression of Interest (EoI) No. 1197/G/2016/SM, Dated 17/09/2016 invited by Executive Director, Suchitwa Mission.
 - 3. Expression of Interest (EoI) No. A4/282/15/EE/LSGD Dated 07/11/2016 invited by Executive Engineer, LSGD, Kollam District Panchayath.

Order No. 1198/G/2016/SM

Date: 0 3/02/2017

Vide proceedings read 1st above; Executive Director Suchitwa Mission constituted a Technical Committee for evaluating the Technical proposals received from various agencies in the area of liquid waste management.

As per notification read 2nd above, Suchitwa Mission has invited Expression of Interest (EoI) from competent and experienced agencies to empanel them as service providers in the area of Liquid Waste Management. In response to the same, applications were received from few agencies.

As per notification read 3rd above, Executive Engineer, LSGD, Kollam District Panchayath has invited Expression of Interest (EoI) from competent and experienced agencies for the execution of STP at the Victoria Hospital & Kollam District Hospital.

For scrutinising the above projects and new applications received from various agencies and to shortlist competent agencies, the Technical Committee is reconstituted with following members:

- 1. Dr. K. Vasuki, IAS, Executive Director, Suchitwa Mission. (Chairperson)
- 2. Chief Environmental Engineer, Trivandrum Regional Office, Kerala State, PCB.
- 3. Dr. Esakki Raj, Expert, GIZ.
- 4. Dr. K. B. Radhakrishnan, Prof.& Head of dept., Dept of chemical Engineering, TKM College of Engineering, Kollam
- 5. Shri. Narayanan Namboothiri, Assistant Executive Engineer KWA, TVM.
- 6. Shri. K. K. Madhu, Former Executive Engineer, KWA sewerage division, Pattoor.
- 7. Shri. Ahamed Vazim, Asst. Prof. Dept of Mechanical Engineering, TKM College of Engineering, Kollam.
- 8. Shri. C.V. Joy, Director (Operations), Suchitwa Mission.
- 9. Shri. Jayakumar J.S., Sanitation Expert, Suchitwa Mission.
- 10. Shri. L. P. Chither, Director (Drinking Water), Suchitwa Mission.
- 11. Shri. G. Jyothish Chandran, Project Consultant, Suchitwa Mission.
- 12. Shri. Renju R Pillai, Senior Consultant (Design) Suchitwa Mission.
- 13. Smt. Saranya V. Raj., Senior Consultant (Technology) Suchitwa Mission.

The Committee Members attending the meeting are eligible for TA/DA, Honorarium as per Rules.